You are here

Back to top

My Fair Junkie: A Memoir of Getting Dirty and Staying Clean (Compact Disc)

My Fair Junkie: A Memoir of Getting Dirty and Staying Clean Cover Image
$31.50
Email or call for price.

Description


In the tradition of Blackout and Permanent Midnight, a darkly funny and revealing debut memoir of one woman's twenty-year battle with sex, drugs, and alcohol addiction, and what happens when she finally emerges on the other side.Growing up, Amy Dresner believed that everything was always funny and turned out right. And she needed to believe it. If you could snort it, smoke it, shoot it, or have sex with it, she did. But in 2011, that all changed. She was high on OxyContin, stupidly pulled a knife on her then husband, and was promptly arrested. Within months, she found herself in a psych ward, penniless, and looking at 240 hours of community service. For the next two years she would sweep up syringes on Hollywood Blvd. as she bounced from rehabs to halfway houses, all while struggling with sobriety and starting life over in her 40s. My Fair Junkieis the shameless, hilarious, and unfortunately true account of it all.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781478991229
ISBN-10: 1478991224
Publisher: Hachette Books
Publication Date: September 12th, 2017
Language: English